Forgotten Password?


Meet the Board

Eventia's Board of Directors comprises a balanced mix of industry professionals from both the agency and supplier sectors who between them have many years of experience, knowledge and expertise in the industry. The Executive Team determine the strategic direction of the association and together with the Management Team ensure the smooth execution of activities. Each Board Director chairs or co-chairs an official committee of volunteers, contributing to the growth and development of both the association and the industry.

The Executive Team

  • Rob Allen, TRO, CEO, Chairman
  • Simon Hughes, COI, Director, Live Events, Vice Chairman
  • Mark Saxby, Universal WorldEvents, Group Sales & Marketing Director, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Tracy Johnson, Eventia, Marketing Services Director

Board of Directors

  • Alison Ayling-Hogberg, DeVere Hotels & Resorts, Resorts & Venues National Account Manager - Agency Sales - Head of Membership Committee
  • Emma Cashmore, Axis Travel Marketing Ltd - Membership, Marketing and Sponsorship Committees
  • Pauline Houston, Carlson Wagonlit Travel, Meetings & Events Director UK & Ireland 
  • Paul Hussey, BSI Meetings & Events, Director of Business Development - Membership Committee
  • Brian Kirsch, Event Assured, Managing Director - Head of Regulation Committee
  • Alan Newton, EventCom, Global Supply Chain Director - Education Committee
  • Dale Parmenter, drpgroup, Group Managing Director - Corporate Responsibility and Collaboration/Sponsorship Committees
  • Mark Sale, Business Development Manager, Smart Aviation - Education Committee
  • Rory Sloan, RPM, Head of Production
  • Rick Stainton, Smyle, Managing Director - Marketing & Awards Committee
  • Matt Storey, Gallowglass Head of Business Development, Awards Committee
  • Andrew Wright, FAB! Director, Head of Awards Committee
  • Canada Tourism Commission
  • Event Assured
  • Active Events

Industry Partners